Why I’m overweight

After reviewing this article, I find myself agreeing with some of the situations and realizing that easy changes can make my dieting a little simpler.

#1- I really don’t know what to do about this one, I don’t pick the largest plate in my house, but I use all my plates, with no real preference for one over the other.

#2- I don’t think I do this one, I like to be in booths that can’t see much except for the company I’m with.

#3- I can see me doing this, but I eat with chopsticks quite frequently as well if the meal calls for it, or if I’m offered some. I’ve gone to Asian restaurants where there are no chopsticks to be seen, just black plastic forks.

#4- Yes, this is me and I don’t know if I can change. I see leaving food behind as being wasteful, sure you can have it the next day, but if you throw it out… I don’t know. I have a very hard time with the concept of “wasting” food.

#5- I inhale my food on a mealy basis. I seriously have blinked about 20 minutes after a meal going, “Did I eat, or not?” This is the one I have to work on the most. Not going into counting each bite and making sure I chew 15 times, but slowing down, savoring the flavor of what I’m eating and making sure I not only thoroughly enjoy it, but that I remember eating it.

#6- I haven’t been to a buffet in a long time, and I hate them, I always feel like I don’t eat enough and if I do, I always over do it. I am pretty sure I’m like this, a little bit of everything, instead of just what I want.

#7- Breakfast is my enemy. It’s been that way since high school. Until recently, like this last week recently, eating breakfast made me nauseous. I also hate eating breakfast because I’m starving by 1o am where I can go usually until 1pm before I have to eat.

~~~

So I’m doing strong on my two goals, so I would hope that I am. I’ll be adding some more stuff next week, and I start school next Tuesday as well, throwing one more thing into the mix will sure be interesting, but I’m sure it’ll all turn out alright.