Eating Out

Today I went out to eat with a friend that my boyfriend and I don’t get to see very often. I was nervous because we went to The Old Spaghetti Factory and pasta is never light in calories. I wasn’t panicking orĀ  anything, I’m not counting calories yet… that starts on Wednesday. I did want to make good food choices when I knew my choices were limited.

I ordered only water, and I only got through 2 glasses of that, and I ordered vegetarian lasagna. I was super naughty and put some extra Parmesan cheese on it though. I really enjoyed it, with its mushrooms and artichoke hearts. I was really proud of myself when I didn’t eat it all and got to take the leftovers home (which I ended up having for dinner along with some soup.) I really need to get in the habit of always taking food home with me and never eating it all in the restaurant.

Alright, I do have a confession to make… I ate some thin mints today, 8 of them! Why is this bad? It breaks part 1 of Goal #1; no chocolate. I really haven’t decided what I’m going to do yet. No dessert tonight for sure… I think that’s fair enough.