Uncertain

Not much to report. I am slightly envious of people who have something to blog about every day. My life seems so boring I don’t know what to say. I could always talk about work and stuff, but that doesn’t seem very interesting.

I gained 2 pounds over Christmas and I’ve yet to lose it again. It makes me worried but I also feel like it’s almost permission to eat way too much Christmas candy and chocolate. I’ve gained two pounds, it’s over, I lost.

I admitted to a friend that to lose weight I have to obsess about it.  The flip side seems to be if I slip up once I want to give up all together.  I can understand that losing weight is a stumble, fall and then pick yourself back up process, but it feels like I wallow in the mud when I fall and take my sweet time getting back up to try, try again.

Perhaps I can bounce up more quickly and obsess a little harder in 2015.

Leave a comment