Exercise and End of Week 1

Exercise has always been a chore for me, not that I don’t like having fun, riding bikes, going out for a walk in the evening with my boyfriend, but I don’t like scheduled exercise, I have to do this, this many reps, this many times a week. I loose interest, I don’t know why, I want to be more fit.

I started school today  and have made the commitment to walk to campus that’s just under 2 miles away. It took me 40 minutes to walk it this morning, not my best record, but keep in mind I haven’t walked any significant amount in at least 2 years. 40 is a start I’d like to try and get it down to 25 or so.

Today is also the end of week 1! The only goal I didn’t reach was the no cheese goal, I’m sure that will be my hardest goal to reach and yes, I know that I’ll keep being unhappy with myself the next day.

So tomorrow begins Week 2, so what does that mean? It means I need to keep writing down the times I eat and food I’m eating, maybe start trying to measure it out (portion control isn’t a bad thing) and I add gummy candy to my list of candy I can’t eat. To be honest, I didn’t have any candy this week.

I also want to throw in an exercise goal. It’s really simplistic, kind of pathetic, but it’s a start.

Goal #3: Exercise!
Week 1 (Sept 1- Sept 7)- Weights 5 reps 3x/ Cardio 10 min
Week 2 (Sept 8- Sept 14)- Weights 10 reps 3x/ Cardio 15 min
Week 3 (Sept 15- Sept 21)- Weights 15 reps 3x/ Cardio 20 min
Week 4 (Sept 22- Sept 28)- Weights 20 reps 3x/ Cardio 25 min

I would really like the cardio to be in addition to the walk to do to school twice a week.

Hope everyone’s having a great day!

Leave a comment